President Kenny Desai, elected unanimously for a second term, to lead the FIA 2023 Executive Committee with 3 women onboard

The Federation of Indian Associations (FIA) took a comprehensive look at the compliance of all member organizations in its Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on Sunday, December 4, 2022. Besides, the meeting also assessed the overall performance of the FIA and the year-long activities (like Dance Pe Chance, India Day Parade and Diwali Soup Kitchen, among others) taken up by the Indian diaspora’s grassroot umbrella organization in the United States of America.

In addition, the AGM unanimously elected an executive committee for the year 2023 and also approved six FIA resolutions to be added to the FIA policy bylaws.

The FIA election’s board was very impressed by the FIA women teams’ extraordinary contributions — in terms of efforts and participation – in the successful execution of FIA activities in 2022. And it was rightly awarded with the induction of three women in the newly elected executive committee that will lead the execution of FIA activities in 2023.

The newly elected FIA 2023 Executive Team is going to be led by Kenny Desai as President (second term) with Dr. Avinash Gupta as Executive Vice President, Saurin Parikh and Smita Miki Patel as Vice Presidents, Nishi Dhami as General Secretary,Mahesh Dubal as Joint Secretary, Priti Patel as Treasurer, Haresh Shah as Joint Treasurer and Anil Bansal as Immediate Past President. Kenny Desai, who has been elected unanimously for the second term, said that he is honored to be heading the committee yet again and looking forward to another year of successful events, which will make our motherland India shine again in our homeland, the United States of America.

Share this: