FIA President Mr. Kenny Desai announced that Rockstar Mr. Devi Sri Prasad, popularly known as DSP, along with renowned singer and composer Shankar Mahadevan will be the guests of Honors at Indian National Flag hoisting ceremony at Times Square on 15th August 2022.

He further announced that the Hon. Prime Minister of Antigua and Barbados, Mr. Gaston Brown, accompanied by cricketing legends Courtney Walsh and Curtly Ambrose and also Miss Universe Harnaaz Kaur Sandhu, will be part of the India Day Parade in New York City on August, 21st, 2022.

Speaking at the occasion, FIA President Mr. Kenny Desai, said that ever since the announcement of Mr. Allu Arjun as the Grand Marshall for the India Day Parade, an overwhelming response has been received from all quarters.

He yet again thanked all the volunteers for their time, efforts, and dedication without which the grand events lined up for the celebration of Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav would not be possible.

FIA Chairman Mr. Ankur Vaidya said it’s a matter of pride for the whole Diaspora that the Largest Tricolor in the world, on the occasion of India completing it’s 75 years of Independence, would be flown in New Jersey /New York.

Share this: